THE BULGARIAN SYMPHONY


The grand opening of the exhibition "The Bulgarian Symphony" as a part of the Viacheslav Zarenkov Project Creative World took place at the Consulate General of the Republic of Bulgaria in Saint Petersburg on February 2, 2017.


Varnishing day brought together the artistic paintings of seven St. Petersburg artists: Andrey Bazanov, Elena Bazanova, Aleksander Grishin, Angelica Grishina, Dmitriy Egupov, Julia Zarenkova and Victor Yamshikov.

The exhibited paintings were created by the brush maestros – the participants of the Creative World Project – in Bulgaria at the plain-air, held in 2012 in a series of creative expeditions of Russian artists around Europe.

Over the next five years, the Bulgarian cycle paintings were displayed at the exhibitions in Bulgaria and at the best exhibition areas in St. Petersburg.

When the Head of the General Consulate of the Republic of Bulgaria in Saint Petersburg, the ambassador Svetlozar Panov opened the exhibition, he said: "The bright colors on the canvases of the Russian artists, that were totally charmed by the beauty of my homeland, warmed the winter capital of the North and its citizens. Such joint projects as "The Bulgarian Symphony" are a great opportunity for a mutual exchange of creative ideas aimed at spiritual enrichment and prosperity of our countries".

"High Seas", "Sea front in Nessebar", "Cape Kaliakra", "Fishing village Kranevo," "Naval Academy", "Cathedral in Varna" are the landscapes of the Russian artists that reflect the diversity of nature and architecture of the Balkan Peninsula, special aspects of Bulgarian culture and traditions.

"It is symbolic that the pictures painted by St. Petersburg artists in Bulgaria, are exhibited today here at the diplomatic premises of this country in St. Petersburg. When we were travelling across Bulgaria, we were treated to a cordial welcome and very warm, friendly attitude. This mood of mutual joy was reflected in the paintings, " – said the author of the Creative World Project Viacheslav Zarenkov in his welcome address.

The opening ceremony was also attended by Chairman of the St. Petersburg branch of the Russian Union of Artists Alexander Saikov and exhibitor, artist, Chairman of the painting section of the St. Petersburg branch of the Russian Union of Artists Andrey Bazanov.

"The Bulgarian Symphony" allowed people to see Bulgaria in a new light, to feel the atmosphere of the country and try to hear the music of her soul.

БОЛГАРСКАЯ СИМФОНИЯ


2 февраля 2017 года в Генеральном консульстве Республики Болгария в Санкт-Петербурге в рамках проекта Вячеслава Заренкова «Созидающий мир» состоялось торжественное открытие выставки «Болгарская симфония».


Вернисаж объединил живописные полотна семи петербургских художников: Андрея Базанова, Елены Базановой, Александра Гришина, Анжелики Гришиной, Дмитрия Егупова, Юлии Заренковой и Виктора Ямщикова.

Представленные на выставке картины были созданы мастерами кисти – участниками проекта «Созидающий мир» – в Болгарии на пленэре, проведенном в 2012 году в рамках серии творческих экспедиций российских художников по странам Европы.

В течение следующих пяти лет живописные полотна болгарского цикла участвовали в выставках в Болгарии и на ведущих площадках Санкт-Петербурга.

Открывая выставку, Управляющий Генерального консульства Республики Болгария в Санкт-Петербурге, посол Светлозар Панов отметил: «Яркие краски на холстах российских творцов, очарованных красотой моей родины, согрели зимнюю Северную столицу и ее жителей. Такие совместные проекты, как «Болгарская симфония», являются прекрасной возможностью для взаимного обмена творческими идеями, направленными на духовное обогащение и процветание наших стран».

«Морские просторы», «Набережная в Несебре», «Мыс Калиакра», «Рыбацкая деревня Кранево», «Морская академия», «Собор в Варне» – пейзажи российских художников отражают разнообразие природы и архитектуры Балканского полуострова, особенности культуры и традиции Болгарии.

«Символично, что картины, написанные петербургскими художниками в Болгарии, сегодня представлены здесь, в дипломатическом представительстве этой страны в Санкт-Петербурге. Путешествуя по Болгарии, мы встретили радушный прием, очень теплое, дружеское отношение. Это настроение общей радости нашло отражение в картинах», – подчеркнул в своем приветственном обращении автор проекта «Созидающий мир» Вячеслав Заренков.

В церемонии открытии выставки также приняли участие председатель Санкт-Петербургского отделения Союза художников России Александр Сайков и участник выставки, художник, председатель секции живописи Санкт-Петербургского отделения Союза художников России Андрей Базанов.

«Болгарская симфония» позволила по-новому увидеть Болгарию, ощутить атмосферу этой страны и попытаться услышать музыку ее души.