Italy through the eyes of Russian artists


On October 30, 2014 an exhibition of pictures of the artists from St. Petersburg – the participants of the project “Creative World” – “Italy through the eyes of Russian artists” was opened in the Russian Centre of Science and Culture in Rome.

During the creative expedition in Italy 13 artists from St. Petersburg - Andrey and Elena Bazanovs, Anzhelika Grishina, Dmitry Egupov, Alexander Zimin, Andrey Kavrizhkin, Peter Konosh, Anastasia and Liana Perepelitsins, Marina and Pavel Podkidyshevs, Galina Filimonova and Victor Yamschikov – created 120 picturesque canvases.

The author of the “Creative World”, professor Viacheslav Zarenkov, director of the RCSC in Rome Oleg Osipov, director of the “Creative World” Fund Natalia Berzina, fine art expert, professor Claudio Lepri and artist, chairman of the painting section of St. Petersburg Union of Artists Andrey Bazanov spoke at the grand opening of the exhibition.

The exhibition, placed in three exhibition halls of the old building of the RCSC in the center of Rome, attracted attention of leading experts in the field of painting, art lovers, representatives of cultural institutions and Italian media.

Италия глазами русских художников


30 октября 2014 года в Российском центре науки и культуры в Риме открылась выставка картин петербургских художников – участников проекта «Созидающий мир» – «Италия глазами русских художников».

За время творческой экспедиции по Италии 13 петербургских живописцев – Андрей и Елена Базановы, Анжелика Гришина, Дмитрий Егупов, Александр Зимин, Андрей Каврижкин, Петр Конош, Анастасия и Лиана Перепелицыны, Марина и Павел Покидышевы, Галина Филимонова и Виктор Ямщиков – создали 120 живописных холстов.

На торжественном открытии выставки выступили автор проекта «Созидающий мир», профессор Вячеслав Заренков, директор РЦНК в Риме Олег Осипов, директор Фонда «Созидающий мир» Наталия Берзина, искусствовед, профессор Клаудио Лепри, а также участник выставки, художник, председатель секции живописи Санкт-Петербургского союза художников Андрей Базанов.

Экспозиция выставки, разместившаяся в трех выставочных залах старинного здания РЦНК в центре Рима, привлекла внимание ведущих экспертов в области живописи, ценителей искусства, представителей учреждений культуры и итальянских СМИ.