World through the Eyes of Russian Artists. Cyprus – Bulgaria − Serbia


On May 15, 2013 picture exhibition “World through the Eyes of Russian Artists. Cyprus – Bulgaria – Serbia” opened in the Marble hall of the Russian Museum of Ethnography.

Works of St Petersburg artists Yevgeny Antipov, Andrey and Elena Bazanovs, Natalia Beketova, Alexander and Anzhela Grishins, Dmitry Egupov, Viacheslav Zarenkov, Julia Zarenkova, Pyotr Konosh, Olga Krasnoperova, Victor Tikhomirov, and Victor Yamshchikov were presented at the exhibition.

All artists from St Petersburg are participants of many Russian and international exhibitions, their works are in galleries and private collections in Russia and abroad.

Pictures presented at the exhibition are dedicated to Cyprus, Bulgaria and Serbia – three countries visited by St Petersburg painters – participants of program “World through the Eyes of Russian Artists”. For two years artists travelled the world, studied history and culture, made acquaintances with common people striving to learn as much as possible about their life, customs and traditions.

Exhibition “World through the Eyes of Russian Artists. Cyprus – Bulgaria – Serbia” is intended to promote development of international cultural relations, mutual insight into life of our states, strengthening of friendship and cooperation.

Выставка Кипр-Болгария-Чехия. Российский этнографический музей. Май 2013


В мае 2013 года в Мраморном зале Российского этнографического музея в Санкт-Петербурге прошла выставка картин «Мир глазами русских художников. Кипр – Болгария − Сербия». Выставка состоялась в рамках международного социально-культурного проекта Вячеслава Заренкова «Созидающий мир».

На выставке были представлены работы петербургских живописцев Евгения Антипова, Андрея и Елены Базановых, Натальи Бекетовой, Александра и Анжелики Гришиных, Дмитрия Егупова, Вячеслава Заренкова, Юлии Заренковой, Петра Коноша, Ольги Красноперовой, Виктора Тихомирова и Виктора Ямщикова.

Все художники из Санкт-Петербурга − участники многих российских и международных выставок, их произведения находятся в галереях и частных коллекциях в России и за рубежом.

Представленные на выставке картины посвящены Кипру, Болгарии и Сербии − трем странам, которые посетили петербургские живописцы − участники программы «Мир глазами русских художников». В течение двух лет художники путешествовали по миру, изучали историю и культуру, знакомились с простыми людьми, стремясь как можно больше узнать об их жизни, обычаях и традициях.

Выставка «Мир глазами русских художников. Кипр – Болгария − Сербия» способствовала развитию международных культурных связей, взаимному ознакомлению с жизнью наших государств, укреплению дружбы и сотрудничества.