SWITZERLAND THROUGH THE EYES OF RUSSIAN ARTISTS


On the 1st July, 2014 the grand opening of exhibition "Switzerland through the eyes of Russian artists" was held in Kultur Arena exhibition hall in Bern.

The exhibition presented works of Petersburg artists Evgeniy Antipov, Pavel Antipov, Alexander and Antonina Volodchenko, Anzhelika Grishina, Dmitry Egupov, Julia and Anastasia Zarenkova, Olga Krasnoperova, Anna Markarian, Alexei Pashin, Vladimir and Mariya Perkhun.

The exhibition opened at the presentation, which was held by the author and head of the project "Creativ World" Viacheslav Adamovich Zarenkov, cultural attaché of Embassy of the Russian Federation in Switzerland Elena Arkhipova, founder of company «Open Up» Valery Bobrov, as well as representatives of the Union of Russian Artists.

In his speech V. A. Zarenkov mentioned: "Before trip to Switzerland we visited five countries, and it so happened that in these countries the effects of conflicts are still making felt themselves: Cyprus - as a result of contradictions island territory is divided into Turkish and Greek parts, Serbia - consequences of Yugoslavia demise, the Czech Republic - separation of former Czechoslovakia into two countries, mass protest demonstrations in Greece and Bulgaria. We wanted to visit the country, where multilingual population has coexisted peacefully for a long time, where all major decisions are taken indeed in a democratic way, and the opinion of each resident is considered. Switzerland - is precisely such a country".

Швейцария глазами русских художников


1 июля 2014 года в Берне в выставочном зале Kultur Arena состоялось торжественное открытие выставки «Швейцария глазами русских художников».

На выставке были представлены работы петербургских живописцев Евгения Антипова, Павла Антипова, Александра и Антонины Володченко, Анжелики Гришиной, Дмитрия Егупова, Юлии и Анастасии Заренковых, Ольги Красноперовой, Анны Маркарян, Алексея Пашина, Владимира и Марии Перхун.

Выставка открылась презентацией, на которой выступили автор и руководитель проекта «Созидающий мир» Вячеслав Адамович Заренков, атташе по культуре Посольства Российской Федерации в Швейцарской Конфедерации Елена Архипова, учредитель компании «Open Up» Валерий Бобров, а также представители Союза художников России.

В своем выступлении В. А. Заренков отметил: «До поездки в Швейцарию мы побывали в пяти странах, и так получилось, что в этих странах еще дают о себе знать последствия конфликтных ситуаций: Кипр – в результате противоречий территория острова разделена на турецкую и греческую части, Сербия − последствия развала Югославии, Чехия − разделение бывшей Чехословакии на две страны, массовые протестные демонстрации в Греции и Болгарии. Нам хотелось посетить страну, в которой уже долгое время мирно уживается разноязычное население, где все основные решения принимаются действительно демократическим путем и учитывается мнение каждого жителя. Швейцария – именно такая страна».