Belarus through the Eyes of Contemporary Artists


The ceremonial opening of the exhibition “Belarus through the eyes of contemporary artists” as a part of “Creative world” project took place at the art gallery “University of Culture” (Palace of the Republic) on June 28, 2016 and was dedicated to the Independence Day of the Republic of Belarus.


Such artists as Eugenii Antipov, Pavel Antipov, Arseniy Baghdasaryan, Natalia Beketova, Antonina Volodchenko, Ksenia Zavarzova, Viacheslav Zarenkov, Maria Perhun, Pavel Pichugin, Alla Prozorova and Ivan Tarasuk were involved in this opening.

The exhibition took place under the auspices of Belarusian social and cultural association of Saint-Petersburg, National State Television and Radio Company of the Republic of Belarus, art gallery “University of Culture”, Administration of Saint-Petersburg and Ministry of Culture of the Republic of Belarus.

The opening ceremony was attended by the creators of the presented art pieces, the representatives of the Belarusian diaspora of Saint-Petersburg, cultural and academic figures of Belarus and Russia and some diplomats as well.

Беларусь глазами русских художников


28 июня 2016 года в рамках проекта «Созидающий мир» в художественной галерее «Университет культуры» (Дворец Республики) ко Дню Независимости Республики Беларусь состоялось торжественное открытие выставки картин «Беларусь глазами русских художников».


На вернисаже были представлены работы петербургских живописцев Евгения Антипова, Павла Антипова, Арсения Багдасаряна, Натальи Бекетовой, Антонины Володченко, Ксении Заварзовой, Вячеслава Заренкова, Марии Перхун, Павла Пичугина, Аллы Прозоровой и Ивана Тарасюка.

Выставка состоялась при поддержке Белорусского общественно-культурного товарищества Санкт-Петербурга, Национальной государственной телерадиокомпании Республики Беларусь, художественной галереи «Университет культуры», Администрации Санкт-Петербурга и Министерства культуры Республики Беларусь.

В церемонии открытия приняли участие авторы представленных произведений, представители белорусской диаспоры Санкт-Петербурга, деятели культуры и науки Беларуси и России, дипломаты.