Czech Republic through the Eyes of Russian Artists


On June 17, 2013 the Russian Center of Science and Culture in Prague held opening of the exhibition of pictures of St Petersburg artists – participants of Viacheslav Zarenkov’s project “Creative World”. Beauty and greatness of the Czech Republic and their impressions of this beautiful country were expressed on the canvasses of St Petersburg painters: Yevgeny Antipov, Andrey and Elena Bazanovs, Natalia Beketova, Alexander and Anzhela Grishins, Dmitry Egupov, Viacheslav Zarenkov, Julia Zarenkova, Pyotr Konosh, Olga Krasnoperova, Victor Tikhomirov and Victor Yamshchikov.

The official opening of the exhibition was participated by the author and head of “Creative World” project Viacheslav Zarenkov, Deputy Director of the Russian Center of Science in Prague Alexander Denshchikov as well as artists- participants of the exhibition.

In his speech V.A. Zarenkov noted: “Creative World” project is intended to bring people of different nationalities and from different countries together with the help of art, set kindness, good morals, honesty and decency against violence. We come to this world to make it a bit better with our good deeds. And if to be kinder and more attentive then everyone may open a creator inside and be happy.”

The event received a massive public outcry and drew attention of press, representatives of business community, scientific, educational and cultural institutions. Herewith, the exhibition was visited not only by arts specialists but common people including many Russians living in the Czech Republic. One of exhibition visitors noted enthusiastically: “Over twelve years of life in Prague for the first time I have visited such event when within the walls of the Russian Center the artists from Russia managed to reflect their view of Czechia so delicately presented their pictures.”

Чехия глазами русских художников


17 июня 2013 года в Российском центре науки и культуры в Праге открылась выставка картин петербургских художников – участников проекта Вячеслава Заренкова «Созидающий мир». Красоту и величие Чехии, а также свои впечатления от этой прекрасной страны постарались отразить на своих холстах петербургские художники Евгений Антипов, Андрей и Елена Базановы, Наталья Бекетова, Александр и Анжелика Гришины, Дмитрий Егупов, Вячеслав Заренков, Юлия Заренкова, Петр Конош, Ольга Красноперова, Виктор Тихомиров и Виктор Ямщиков.

В торжественном открытии выставки приняли участие автор и руководитель проекта «Созидающий мир» Вячеслав Заренков, заместитель директора Российского центра науки и культуры в Праге Александр Денщиков, а также художники − участники выставки.

В своем выступлении В. А. Заренков отметил: «Проект "Созидающий мир" направлен на то, чтобы c помощью искусства объединить людей разных национальностей из разных стран, насилию и жестокости противопоставить доброту и нравственность, честность и порядочность. Мы пришли в этот мир для того, чтобы своими полезными делами сделать его чуточку лучше. И если быть добрее и внимательнее, то открыть в себе творца и быть счастливым может каждый человек».

Мероприятие получило широкий общественный резонанс и привлекло внимание прессы, представителей деловых кругов, учреждений науки, образования и культуры. При этом выставку посетили не только профессионалы в сфере живописи, но и простые люди, среди которых было много россиян, живущих в Чехии. Одна из посетительниц выставки с радостью отметила: «За двенадцать лет жизни в Праге мне впервые удалось посетить подобное мероприятие, когда в стенах Российского центра живописные полотна представила целая группа художников из России, сумевших так тонко отразить свой взгляд на Чехию».