NOTES OF THE TRAVELLING WRITER


Sergey Arno represented his book created... under the water.


On November 29, 2016 in Saint Petersburg, in the Writers’ Center located at 22 Zvenigorodskaya street presentation of the new book written by Sergey Arno called“Notes of the Travelling Writer. About diving and Ancient Civilizations" was held.

The book of well-known St. Petersburg writer was published under the aegis of International Social and cultural Project of Viacheslav Zarenkov “Creative World”.

At a meeting in the Writers’ CenterSergey Arno told audience about origin of the book: "I t all started in autumn 2014 when Natalia Berzina called me and offered to participate in “Following the trail of Calypso”Project.

Before that I considered myself to be a white-collar.I had not travelled a lot, and was wary of extreme trips. Therefore that call significantly changed my writer’s fate”.

“Notes of the Travelling Writer” were made by Sergey Arno during his trips as a member of a diving group to France, Egypt, Sudan, Monaco, and Costa-Rica and they are based on his impressions from them.

In addition, their author was not just a sideliner accompanying the group of professional researchers of sea bottom, but he could dive himself and became an integral part of the group.

Sergey Arno told that during the first diving a new coming diverperforms a kind of initiation ceremony. The nature stipulates that a human being cannot breath under the water – such attempts result in death. In addition, during last breaths, blood gives a powerful adrenaline rush aimed to make death sufferings easier. In case of skin-divers – they are able to breath successfully under water, butat the same time adrenaline rush takes place. However death does not follow. Rather, it can be said that death is overcome. And from this moment a “new life” is started– life of the diver who views the life in another way.

“After first breaths under the water something unbelievable occurs – suddenly everything becomes clear! You start to see and feel in another way. It’s impossible to express! Feelings are stronger when even you are bailing our”, the book author share.

In his “Notes” Sergey Arno tells about diving and dangerous currents, night shark hunt near Coco uninhabited piratic island –actually stuffed with treasures, about shipwreck, unforgettable meetings, special, different from terrestrial life, dangerous and beautiful space of the underwater world.


You can buy the book in the Book Store of the writer located at the address 66 Nevsky avenue.

ЗАПИСКИ СТРАНСТВУЮЩЕГО ПИСАТЕЛЯ


Сергей Арно представил книгу, которую создавал... под водой.


29 ноября 2016 года в Петербурге, в Доме писателя на Звенигородской, 22, состоялась презентация новой книги Сергея Арно "Записки странствующего писателя. О подводных погружениях и древних цивилизациях".

Книга известного петербургского писателя вышла в свет под эгидой международного социально-культурного проекта Вячеслава Заренкова "Созидающий мир".

На творческой встрече в Доме писателя Сергей Арно рассказал собравшимся об истории создания произведения: "Все началось осенью 2014 года, когда однажды вечером мне позвонила Наталия Берзина, директор фонда "Созидающий мир", и предложила принять участие в проекте "По следам "Калипсо".

До этого я считал себя человеком "кабинетным", поездки по миру совершал нечасто, а к экстремальным путешествиям вообще относился настороженно. Поэтому тот вечерний звонок во многом изменил мою писательскую судьбу".

"Записки странствующего писателя" были сделаны Сергеем Арно во время и по впечатлениям от путешествий в составе группы дайверов во Францию, Египет, Судан, Монако, Коста-Рику.

При этом их автор был не просто сторонним наблюдателем, сопровождающим группу профессиональных исследователей морских глубин, но смог сам совершить серию погружений с аквалангом и стать неотъемлемой частью команды.

Сергей Арно поведал, что во время первого подводного погружения начинающий дайвер как будто совершает своеобразный обряд инициации. Природой предусмотрено, что человек не может дышать под водой – подобные попытки приводят к смерти. При этом во время последних вздохов в кровь идет мощный выброс адреналина, призванный облегчить предсмертные страдания несчастного. В случае же с аквалангистом – оказавшийся под водой успешно дышит, одновременно происходит выброс адреналина. Однако смерть не наступает. Вернее, можно сказать, она оказывается преодолена. И с того момента начинается "новая жизнь" – жизнь дайвера, который смотрит на мир уже несколько по-другому.

"После первых вдохов под водой происходит нечто невероятное – вдруг все проясняется! Ты начинаешь видеть и воспринимать все иначе. Это невозможно передать! Ощущения при этом сильнее, чем когда прыгаешь с парашютом", – поделился автор книги.

В своих "Записках" Сергей Арно рассказывает о глубоководных погружениях и опасных течениях, о ночной акульей охоте у необитаемого пиратского острова Кокос - буквально набитого сокровищами, о затонувших кораблях, о незабываемых встречах, об особом, не похожем на земную жизнь опасном и прекрасном пространстве подводного мира.


Книгу можно приобрести в Книжной лавке писателя на Невском, 66.